jonathanball_logo



ecommerce_customers

Subscribe-to-our-newsletter

 


New Releases


lethal-white-robert-galbaraith
louis-botha
weg
killer-you-know
ta-da
a-spark-of-light-by-jodi
the-survivors
believe-me
eight-zulu-kings
oor-grense-00
the-rules-of-seeing
pieces-of-her-(327-x-500)
hans-nazi's
fear-9781471181290
other-woman
across-boundaries-00
grist-mill-road
go-braai-time

Louis-Botha-A-Man-Apart 00In A Man Apart Richard Steyn once again brings to life a South African icon. Louis Botha was the first Prime Minister of the Union of South Africa, a union he did much to create in the decade after the devastation of the Anglo-Boer War.

 

During the war Botha was a brilliant young Boer general who through his battlefield strategy won significant victories over the British in the early stages of the war. When the weight of British arms overhelmed the Boers, Botha along with Smuts did much to encourage peace between English and Afrikaner and led the country to Union in 1910 and dominion status.

 

Botha was a big-hearted and generous man who showed magnanimity in his dealings with all, including former enemies. He led the South African troops to victory and the capture of German South West Africa – prior to this he had to put down a revolt of pro-German Afrikaners.

 

At the Peace of Versailles, representing South Africa, he pleaded unsuccessfully for magnanimity towards the Germans. Botha was a globally respected figure – he and Smuts effectively operated as a double act in South Africa and on the international stage before Botha’s untimely death in August 1919 at only 57. In A Man Apart this tragically short life is illuminated in full.

 

Buy Louis Botha: A Man Apart here:

Loot

Exclusive Books

Graffiti Boeke


The-Rules-of-Seeing 00See the world in a different way with the most uplifting, unforgettable and gripping novel of 2018

 

Nova is 32 years old and she is about to see the world for the very first time.

 

Jillian Safinova, Nova to her friends, can do many things. She can speak five languages. She can always find a silver lining. And she can even tell when someone is lying just from the sound of their voice.

 

But there's one thing Nova can't do. She can't see.

 

When her brother convinces her to have an operation that will restore her sight, Nova wakes up to a world she no longer understands. Until she meets Kate.

 

As Kate comes into focus, her past threatens to throw them into a different kind of darkness. Can they each learn to see the world in a different … and open their eyes to the lives they could have been living all along?

 

Buy The Rules of Seeing here:

Loot

Exclusive Books

Raru


The-Survivors 00‘Directly I saw him, I knew he had to die.’

 

Germany, 1945. Klara Janowska and her daughter Alicja have walked for weeks to get to Graufeld Displaced Persons camp.

In the cramped, dirty, dangerous conditions they, along with 3,200 others, are the lucky ones. They have survived and will do anything to find a way back home.


But when Klara recognises a man in the camp from her past, a deadly game of cat and mouse begins.

 

He knows exactly what she did during the war to save her daughter.
She knows his real identity.

 

What will be the price of silence? And will either make it out of the camp alive?

An unforgettably powerful, epic story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

 

Buy The Survivors here:

Loot

Exclusive Books

Graffiti Boeke


Hans-Nazis 00Berlyn, 1933. Hardebaard speurder Bernard – “Bernie” – Günther word deur ’n miljoenêr-sakeman ingeroep om die moord op sy dogter en skoonseun op te los en waardevolle juwele wat tydens die inbraak gesteel is, te vind.

 

Gewoonlik is Günther op die spoor van vermiste persone, maar in dié onstuimige politieke klimaat betree hy ’n donker onderwêreld waar misdaad, korrupsie en onderhandelinge met Nazi-leiers aan die orde van die dag is. Sy soektog ontbloot ’n skandaal wat hoëkoppe soos Hermann Goering en Heinrich Himmler betrek …

 

Smerige nagklubs, smeulende filmsterre, oorvol lykshuise en onderonsies met die Gestapo lei uiteindelik tot ’n skokkende onthulling. Die roman speel af in Nazi-Duitsland – ’n milieu wat Kerr met vernuf skets.

 

Dié Afrikaanse uitgawe van March Violets is die eerste boek in Kerr se Berlin Noir-reeks, sy eerste Bernie Günther-trilogie. Vertalings van die volgende twee romans in die reeks, The Pale Criminal en A German Requiem, verskyn in 2019.

 

Koop Hans-Nazi's hier:

Loot

Exclusive Books

Takealot

Raru

Graffiti Boeke


 

Foodies-of-South-AfricaLocal is extra lekker in this cookbook that brings you mouth-watering recipes like Pap in a Pumpkin, Cheesy Braai Bombs, A-maize-ing Chakalaka Dippers, Croque Meneer and Steri Stumpie Hot Chocolate.

 

Foodies of South Africa is synonymous with epic recipes, wicked combos, extra cheesy delights and dripping sauces.

 

With over 730 000 followers on Facebook, including a few local celebrities like Lorna Maseko and Dineo Ranaka, Foodies of South Africa’s videos have gone viral. In the last year their videos got more shares than all of the top 50 brands in the country combined.

 

Every week 4 million of their fans view their delicious recipes – in a good week this figure goes up to 10 million. Their fans also love to comment on and share the recipes and even upload photos when they have made the dishes. The book will also include several fan comments from Facebook.

 

To the team from Foodies of SA food is much more than just food. It is also an intimate and intricate part of one’s life story, it is belonging, heritage, culture . . . and connection.

 

This is a book that is bound to become a much-consulted, dog-eared, flour-dusted, timeworn companion.

 

Buy Foodies of SA here:

Loot

Exclusive Books

Takealot

Graffit Boeke

Raru


ebooks_icon  

ebooks

To buy all our ebooks, click here.

 

upcoming_events_icon  

Upcoming Events

For details of upcoming events from our authors, click here.


 

top_5_best_icon   

Top 5 bestsellers

 

 

 

Manage Your Money like a F*cking Grown up

Sam Beckbessinger

 

How to Steal a City

Crispian Olver

 

Enemy of the People

Adriaan Basson & Pieter Du Toit

 

Death and Taxes

Johann van Loggerenberg

 

Dankie Generaal

Nico Moolman


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

 

 

 


 


 


 

 

 

 


 

 


 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

search

Browse our books


double underline

Coming Soon

 

 9781499861464_Murder_Mile.jpg9780008148898_Walking_Shadows.jpg9780008300647_VOX.jpg9780297609414_The_Book_of_Humans.jpg9781472249418_No_Mercy.jpg


double underline