jonathanball logo website trade publisher 2018




The Witchwood Crown


Witchwood Crown
Buy The Witchwood Crown here:


Exclusive Books

The Witchwood Crown

Tad Williams

ISBN 9781473603219

The Witchwood Crown continues the story of Simon, servant boy made king and his queen, Miriamele, 30 years after the events of the concluding part of Memory, Sorrow and Thorn. In To Green Angel Tower the might of the Storm King was conquered by The League of the Scroll.

Now new troubles have come to the kingdom of Osten Ard, a world where humans, Norns and the Sithi can only live in peace for a little time before war raises its head....

The Author

tad williamsTad Williams is a California-based fantasy superstar. His genre-creating (and genre busting) books have sold tens of millions worldwide, in twenty-five languages. His considerable output of epic fantasy and science fiction book-series, stories of all kinds, urban fantasy novels, comics, scripts, etc., have strongly influenced a generation of writers: the Otherland epic now plays as an MMO on

Tad is currently immersed in the creation of The Last King of Osten Ard, planned as a trilogy with two intermediary novels. He, his family and his animals live in the Santa Cruz Mountains in a suitably strange and beautiful house.






Reviews, News & Interviews:

When I heard that Tad Williams was writing an urban fantasy novel, I got all tingly. Now I've read it, and it's even better than I'd dared to hope. It's snarky, fast-paced, and above all, original. You should be tingly, too. Patrick Rothfuss, author of The Kingkiller Chronicle on The Dirty Streets of Heaven

Tad Williams is a huge inspiration for me. He's one of the main reasons I started writing fantasy . . . Tad Williams' work is an essential part of any science fiction and fantasy library. Christopher Paolini, author of The Inheritance Cycle series