jonathanball_logo



ecommerce_customers

Subscribe-to-our-newsletter

 


The Survivors


Email

The Survivors
Buy The Survivors here:

Loot

Exclusive Books

Graffiti Boeke

 

The Survivors

Kate Furnivall


ISBN 9781471172281


‘Directly I saw him, I knew he had to die.’
Germany, 1945. Klara Janowska and her daughter Alicja have walked for weeks to get to Graufeld Displaced Persons camp. In the cramped, dirty, dangerous conditions they, along with 3,200 others, are the lucky ones. They have survived and will do anything to find a way back home.
But when Klara recognises a man in the camp from her past, a deadly game of cat and mouse begins.
He knows exactly what she did during the war to save her daughter.
She knows his real identity.
What will be the price of silence? And will either make it out of the camp alive?
An unforgettably powerful, epic story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Author

Kate Furnivall is the author of nine novels, including the international bestsellers The Russian Concubine and The Liberation. She lives in Devon.

 

 

 

 


 

 

Extras

Reviews, News & Interviews:

A superb read; brilliantly crafted, exciting, very moving and researched meticulously.  Fantastic, my best read of the year. Lesley Pearse, Sunday Times bestselling author
A compelling, edge-of-your-seat story set in a refugee camp immediately after World War II, where a woman will do anything to protect her child. Full of twists and turns. Julie Cohen, bestselling author of Together

Perfect escapist reading. Marie Claire

A thrilling plot … Fast-paced with a sinister edge. Times