jonathanball_logo



ecommerce_customers

Subscribe-to-our-newsletter

 


Blood Cruise


Email

Blood Cruise
Buy Blood Cruise here:

Loot

Exclusive Books

Takealot

Raru
Blood Cruise

Mats Strandberg


ISBN 9781786487797


On the Baltic Sea, no one can hear you scream.

Tonight, twelve hundred expectant passengers have joined the booze-cruise between Sweden and Finland. The creaking old ship travels this same route, back and forth, every day of the year.

But this trip is going to be different.

In the middle of the night the ferry is suddenly cut off from the outside world. There is nowhere to escape. There is no way to contact the mainland. And no one knows who they can trust.

Welcome aboard the Baltic Charisma.

The Author

Mats Strandberg, an award-winning writer of adult, YA and children's fiction, was born in the small industrial town of Fagersta, in the northwest of Sweden; the place inspired Engelsfors, the setting for the internationally bestselling YA fantasy Engelfors Trilogy (with co-author Sara B. Elfgren). The Circle, Fire and The Key (UK: Cornerstone; US: Overlook Press), are published in 30 countries, and ABBA founder Benny Andersson has turned the first book, The Circle, into a hit movie. Blood Cruise, his fourth solo novel, is a top ten bestseller across Europe; Mats is currently writing the screenplay (with frequent collaborator Sara Elfgren). His award-winning journalism won him Columnist of the Year for his regular columns for Aftonbladet, Sweden's biggest evening newspaper.

 

Extras

Reviews, News & Interviews:

Mats Strandberg knows how to write horror. I bite my nails. I laugh and I cry. And I will never set foot on a cruise ship again! Åsa Larsson, bestselling author of The Second Deadly Sin and Until thy Wrath Be Past

Mats Strandberg writes sharp as a fang and like the safe hand of a captain he effectively navigates his bloody action. Politiken (Denmark’s biggest newspaper) Sweden has a new horror king. City magazine, Sweden

Mats Strandberg is a literary cult waiting to happen: Blood Cruise is terrifying and terrifying real, a must-read for fans of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist. Elizabeth Hand, author of Generation Loss and Hard Light