jonathanball_logo



ecommerce_customers

Subscribe-to-our-newsletter

 


American Gods : TV Tie-In


Email

American Gods TV tie-in
Buy American Gods : TV Tie-In here:

Loot

Exclusive Books

Takealot

Raru
American Gods : TV Tie-In

Neil Gaiman


ISBN 9781472245540


American Gods, the extraordinary, highly acclaimed epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman, was brought vividly to life this year in the hottest major TV show of 2017 , and Amazon Prime video series starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning and Gillian Anderson.

For fans of The Book of Dust and Mythos by Stephen Fry. 'Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him' Stephen King If you are to survive, you must believe. Shadow Moon has served his time. But hours before his release from prison, his beloved wife is killed in a freak accident. Dazed, he boards a plane home where he meets the enigmatic Mr Wednesday, who professes both to know Shadow and to be king of America. Together they embark on a profoundly strange road trip across the USA, encountering a kaleidoscopic cast of characters along the way.

Yet all around them a storm threatens to break. The war has already begun, an epic struggle for the very soul of America, and Shadow is standing squarely in its path.

The Author

Neil GaimanNeil Gaiman is the author of over thirty acclaimed books and graphic novels for adults and children, including American Gods, Coraline, the Graveyard Book and his most recent bestselling novel, The Ocean at the end of the lane which was highly acclaimed and won several awards, including being voted Book of the Year in the National Book Awards 2013.

Neil Gaiman's work has been adapted for film, television and radio. He has written scripts for Doctor Who, collaborated with authors and illustrators including Terry Pratchett, Dave McKean and Chris Riddell, and The Sandman is established as one of the classic graphic novels. As George R R Martin says: 'There's no one quite like Neil Gaiman.'

 


 

 

 

Extras

Reviews, News & Interviews:

For sheer ambition, erudition and imagination, this takes some beating. Big Issue

A surreal road trip that seems to be part Jack Kerouac, part Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy. Birmingham Post

A jaw-droppingly good, scary epic positively drenched in metaphors and symbols. Midweek