jonathanball logo website trade publisher 2018



ecommerce_customers

Subscribe-to-our-newsletter

 


The Boy Who Flew


Email

The Boy Who Flew
Buy The Boy Who Flew
here:

Loot

Exclusive Books

Takealot

Raru

Graffiti Boeke

 

 

The Boy Who Flew 

Fleur Hitchcock


ISBN 9781788004381


Athan Wilde dreams of flight. When his friend, Mr Chen, is murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine they were building together and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But keeping the machine safe puts his family in terrible danger. What will Athan choose – flight or family?

From the acclaimed author of Murder In Midwinter, Fleur Hitchcock’s The Boy Who Flew is a thrilling, murderous tale set among the steep rooftops and slippery characters of Athan’s intricately imagined world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Peter Bunzl and Philip Reeve.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Author

Born in Chobham and raised outside Winchester, Fleur Hitchcock grew up as the youngest child of three. She spent her smallest years reading Tintin and Batman, and searching for King Alfred’s treasure. She grew up a little, went away to school near Farnham, studied English in Wales, and, for the next twenty years, sold Applied Art in the city of Bath. When her younger child was seven, she embarked on the Writing for Young People MA at Bath Spa and graduated with a distinction. Now living outside Bath, between parenting and writing, Fleur works with her husband, a toymaker, looks after other people’s gardens and tries to grow vegetables.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Extras

Reviews, News & Interviews:

An unputdownable, heart-stopping, white knuckle ride of a book. It will knock your socks off! Catherine Johnson, author of Race to the Frozen North

Fleur Hitchcock’s latest book soars… It’s a spirited, suspenseful adventure yarn, and its breathless action scenes and multicultural characters present a very un-Austen-like vision of Bath. James Lovegrove, The Financial Times

The Boy Who Flew is a cracker of a story: dastardly villains, a fast-moving plot, richly atmospheric scene setting and a host of lovable children at its core. A tribute to underdogs and ingenious kids from a brilliant storyteller. Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song