jonathanball logo website trade publisher 2018



ecommerce_customers

Subscribe-to-our-newsletter

 


Scarlet and Ivy: The Last Secret


Email

Lethal White Robert Galbaraith
Buy Scarlet and Ivy: The Last Secret here:

Loot

Exclusive Books

Takealot

Raru

Graffiti Boeke

 

 

Scarlet and Ivy: The Last Secret

Sophie Cleverly


ISBN 9780008218232


Scarlet and Ivy are back at Rookwood school for what could be their final term…
The sixth and final book in the Scarlet and Ivy series is perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike.

When Scarlet and Ivy return to school after the holidays, they quickly realise that the school is in danger. The twins will need to confront enemies from their past and their present if they are to have any chance of it surviving. Could the last secret at Rookwood be the one that brings it down? Or will Scarlet and Ivy be able to untangle the trails of clues and red herrings in time to save it?


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Author

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University. Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don’t want to know what the crows consist of. The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie’s debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins’ story.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Extras

Reviews, News & Interviews:

I loved this book as it is a true page-turning, nail-biting mystery. The author has very cleverly hidden clues in the story and lets us solve the mystery as well. I read it in less than a day. It is gripping and keeps you begging for more. Guardian.com, children’s reviews